Find your car
DIRECT HIRE, NOT A BROKER!

Malaga Airport Car Hire Reviews

Many clients of malagaairportcarhire.com left greeting messages to thank our company for the Malaga car hire service provided. Here you can read some of the latest reviews received.

If you book with MalagaAirportCarHire.com, please remember to write us some lines in order to let us know what you liked/disliked about the company, your Malaga car hire review can be the next.

We have made a selection of some of our happy customers who sent us their review, if you want yours posted here, just let us know what do you think of our service or the car you hired with us and we will be more than happy to include your review:

 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star 

Average rating: 4.66 out of 5 from 50 opinions.

Reviews about malagaairportcarhire.com

Excellent service no messing about polite friendly will definitely use them again..no hidden costs...price your quoted is the price you pay....

Customer Steve Wilkinson
on 29th August 2019 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

l have tried most of the car hire firms in Malaga and finally found a good honest one, not a problem like l had with all the others, would definitely recommend and will be booking again in August, never thought l would find one having been treated so badly by most of the others,this company will do well because they are fair and honest Good luck to them,they are all we are looking for.

Customer adrian ferranti
on 25th April 2019 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Me and my wife rent a car by Malaga Airport Car Hire, 9 days in the beginning of April 2019.
The service was amazing, just when we get out of the airport a man with a MACH sign show us where the bus will pick us up.
3-4 min later we come to the office and been quickly served. We got a nice nearly new car, clean and fine.
When we the last day come back, without any hazzle we left the car and got transfer back to the airport. All in less then 10 minutes.
I will warmly recommendate this company.
Thanks - Lars Berglund

Customer Lars Berglund
on 11th April 2019 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Amazing car hire company the best can't wait to use them again the car was soo up to date

Customer Amy Chennells
on 5th July 2018 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

We hired for 5 day returning car on 15/2/18. Whole process was very straight forward. No fuss and easy.
The outstanding aspect was I foolishly dropped my wallet and was sitting on the mini bus in ignorance of what a disaster this could be when a young man rushed onto the bus callled out my name and returned the wallet. I can not thank that man enough and Malaga car hire enough. Please pass on my gratitude. He is my nomination for employee of the month.

Customer Louis Smyth
on 16th February 2018 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Absolutely fantastic service. Can't fault anything. We had the full package and was so stress free for us this year unlike other years with other car hire companies. Thank you guys. Will definitely be using you again when we return to Malaga.

Customer Louise Ryder
on 23rd August 2017 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Very well organized. Somebody already waited in the arrivals hall with a sign and told us the way to the minibus. It drove us immediately to the ofice of the car rental where we could pick up our car. We had full cover to avoid problems. Only the new floor mats smelled strongly. At the delivery we drove back to the ofice of the car rental. Here we parked the car in the garage. The bus was already waiting which took us with our luggage to the departure hall. The delivery took place quickly and without problems. We would always book again with this rental a car, since there were no waiting times and everything was very fast handled.

Customer Gutzeit
on 31st May 2017 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

I have used several car hire companies at Malaga airport over the years but will be sticking with Malagaairportcarhire from now on! Within 15 minutes I had been met at the airport, directed to their shuttle bus & was collecting my car. I got a low mileage, well maintained & totally as described (I needed a 7 seater) vehicle with absolutely no hassle at all. When I dropped it off, I was immediately whisked to the airport in my hire car so I didn't even need to swap to their shuttle bus! I was hugely impressed by every aspect & will be using them again next November.

Customer Michele
on 27th November 2016 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Very happy with everything. Good prices and simple rental and quick process when arriving. Not confusing. Glad we booked car hire for in Spain was able to visit lots of places. Will definitely book with Malaga Airport Car Hire when I come back. Thanks.

Customer J JOHNSON
on 26th October 2016 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

I've used malagaairport for the first time and I can only praise this company. Good prices and very friendly staff, I got a brand new Auris. I've already recommended your services to my friends. Would definitely use again.

Customer Rob L.
on 19th September 2016 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

I found this service somewhat of a mixed bag to be honest. The transfer bus is located along a tunnel to the right of the terminal, and there is no indication that you are standing/waiting in the right place, or when the bus will arrive etc.
Once we were transferred to the shop we found the attitude of the staff to be quite aloof and unfriendly, to the point of almost being rude. When being shown the car the assistant merely pressed the button on the keys so the car lights went off, then gave them to me - nothing more.
The car was parked in a tight spot at the back of the building, and negotiating the small space was something I could have done without when trying to adapt to left hand driving again.
We were also advised that we would have to leave a deposit (which would not be taken unless in case of an accident) of 800 Euro's - information I was not aware of when making the booking.
One other issue related to the additional insurance and the cost of a half tank of petrol - neither of which were mentioned in the online booking I made. This made the cost of the rental more expensive than I had anticipated when I made the booking.
One other thing I would mention is that there are several other rental companies based within the airport, allowing for direct pick up and drop off under the terminal - something I feel would have been far more convenient, and something I would do next time as access to the airport is very good.


Response:
Dear Mr. Hammond,
Thanks for your email.
Once you arrived and after met our representative staff, he told you where the bus stop was. We have 5 minibuses running all day. The flight landed at 13:19. At 13:51 you met our colleague at the airport and at 14:09 the contract was signed and printed so we don’t think you had to wait a long time for the shuttle.
Please let us know what happened exactly so we will talk with the employee who served you in the office.
We have a lot of bookings everyday so this is why he told you where the car was parked so he didn’t go with you. You had to walk may be 20 or 30 metres only.
Please read the term and conditions and the booking voucher.
Please feel free to try with other companies within the airport so may be the car is not picked in 18 minutes (You did with us). The car will not be shown and you will have to walk and look for the car is a really big car park for a long time.
Regards,
MalagaAirportCarHire.com

Customer Andrew
on 13th June 2016 Complete starComplete starComplete starEmpty starEmpty star (3 out of 5)

Excellent service. Fast pickup at airport, fast return. VERY GOOD

Customer Per
on 1st March 2016 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Excellent service, quick delivery without issues at the airport. We've recommended your company to our friends and acquaintances.

Customer Roberto Martinez
on 1st February 2016 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Having an off airport location was no problem at all. We were met on arrival as promised and whisked off to the office which was only a about a minute's drive away. From check-in to driving away took about 5 minutes and to our surprise (after our last trip to Malaga) the all in price quoted including (free) extra insurance really was the all in price. Unfortunately our car was dinged while parked during our trip so we also found out that the extra insurance meant there was absolutely no excess to pay. Great value, highly recommended and we'd definitely use malagaairportcarhire.com again.

Customer Gus Gilder
on 21st October 2015 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Having had a nightmare with car hire previously we decided to give this company a try. What a good idea that was, met at the terminal building, no endless queing downstairs, transferred to office quickly. Dealt with by an extremely efficient operative - price exactly what we were quoted, no pressure selling to take on extras, fuel deal fair. On arrival back to return car were met by a driver who took us back to the airport in the car we had hired so no moving of luggage. All good - will be using them again.

Customer Rob Trickey
on 12th October 2015 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

A friend recommended this company and fact is, he was not mistaken. The treat was friendly and fast, plus the car was probably not more than two months old as it only had 6000 km on the clock when we picked it up. I will rent with you again next summer, thanks.

Customer Martin Gutierrez
on 28th September 2015 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

After several dreadful experiences with other car rental companies in Spain I can say I've found an honest company, finally! For the first time I've paid what was stated. In addition the staff was very friendly and helpful. Ten out of ten, I will have no hesitation in using your company again when I come back to Malaga. Best wishes, Gina.

Customer Gina Murray
on 14th February 2014 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Hi, please forward my gratitude to the staff. Very quick and professional, it didn't take more than 20 minutes to get the car. We have really enjoyed our last trip to Malaga. I have recommended you to all my friends.

Customer Jerome Wozniak
on 9th January 2014 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Hello, I just want to let you know that although our impression about your company was good there are some details I've found disappointing, specifically the costs of additional insurance and half-tank fuel not being included in the final price of our online reservation. The actual cost was nearly €50 more expensive, it's not a big deal, but it would be great to know it at first.

Customer Martin C.
on 27th December 2013 Complete starComplete starComplete starEmpty starEmpty star (3 out of 5)

Hi guys, thank you once more for a fantastic weekend. As always great rates and a spotlessly clean, almost-new car. Keep the good work, I will be back again next year. Regards.

Customer George Benson
on 13th November 2013 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Second to none service! At first I was a little skeptical, as I've never heard of your company. But after trying your services, I won't go anywhere else! Please don't change, I hope to use you again for my very often visits to Malaga.

Customer Louise Bradshaw
on 19th October 2013 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Our car broke 3 days after our arrival. We were staying at Punta Umbria and had to do a 3 hours journey by taxi to Malaga to get another car and then come back to our hotel. There was no extra charge but we wasted one day of our holidays. I understand that things like this do happen, but someone from your company should have driven the new car to our hotel and then get back to Malaga in the tow. Other than that, we spent a great time in Spain and the second car provided worked like a charm.

Customer Christine Ryberg
on 9th September 2013 Complete starComplete starEmpty starEmpty starEmpty star (2 out of 5)

dear malagaairport, i just wanted to leave you some lines to thank you for the first class services i received on my last visit to spain. at first i was a bit worried when the car i booked wasn't available, but i was offered a free upgrade to vw golf. thanks again for a great holidays in malaga. best regards,

Customer M. Harrison
on 21st August 2013 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Smooth as always!!! Fair price, fast pickup and an excellent service once again... I've recommended your company to all our friends.

Customer Carl Redmond
on 15th July 2013 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Hi, after a jolly vacations in Costa del Sol I would like to leave my impressions about this company. I've booked a ford fiesta for 12 days for € 172, which I think is a good price given I also rented a gps. But when we arrived to Malaga we had to wait about 30 minutes to get into a minibus before we could head the rental office. In addition, we had to wait another 15 minutes to do all the paperwork, due to the large queue of customers willing to get a car. On the other hand, the car was almost new and the return service was very convenient, as a worker drove us to the terminal in about 2 minutes. In short, the pickup can be a bit messy on peak dates, but I would probably give them another try.

Customer Becca soderbergh.
on 29th June 2013 Complete starComplete starComplete starEmpty starEmpty star (3 out of 5)

Superb service!!! can't wait to come back in November...

Customer Anthony Clarkson
on 7th June 2013 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

First time user, I've to say the overall experience was very good. Had to pay a half tank of fuel that wasn't included in the price but it cost about €30 so it was ok.

Customer Lewis W.
on 14th May 2013 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starEmpty star (4 out of 5)

Hello, I would like to say thank you for the very efficient collection and return service for my party of eight. We were very pleased with the minibus which gave us an excellent holiday. We will certainly recommend and use your firm again, with positive comments on Trip Advisor.

Customer John Parkhouse
on 23rd April 2013 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Just a note to say WELL DONE for your excellent service. We hired a car with you last week. I have recommended Malagaairportcarhire.com to my friends and will hire with you if we get a chance to travel to Spain again. Thank you.

Customer Caroline D.
on 17th April 2013 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Hello, I have to say I'm very impressed with your service, everything went smoothly from online reservation to car pickup/delivery. In addition, the car was almost new - just 8000km on the clock! Thanks a lot for such a nice experience. We will be back on summer, regards.

Customer Joseph Wells
on 29th January 2013 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Hi, I thank you very much for the car hire experience I had with your company last week, it was amazing very professional and great value, thank you again and I will recommend your company to anyone who wants to rent a car from you and I will use no other company going forward, yours sincerely.

Customer William Egan
on 5th August 2012 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

I big thank you. It was a smooth experience without waiting times and the vehicle was in perfect condition. I will recommend your website to my friends!

Customer Matt H.L
on 27th February 2012 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Just wanted to thank you for the service these days in Malaga. The truth is that it was excellent, fast, simple and effective. I will not hesitate to recommend you whenever possible and of course continue to book with you whenever I need it. If you have any branch in Seville, please let me know, because depending on the time of year, my flights are to Seville or Malaga. A big hello from some very grateful customers.

Customer Maria de la Luz Arenas
on 5th January 2012 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

After several bookings with malaga airport car hire we have received excellent service every time and would not even look anywhere else for future bookings. Fantastic service every time.

Customer Kenneth Yates
on 13th December 2011 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

...and a Happy Christmas to you all! We will be in touch after Christmas re booking nine seater vehicle from 2nd June 2012 for one week. We were very impressed with the service you gave to us this year we will certainly be booking with you again. All the best and speak to you in 2012. Kind regards.

Customer Kathy Springthorpe
on 12th December 2011 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

We hired a car from you on 2nd-9th October and are just contacting you to say thanks for a brilliant service. We have hired cars from a no. of companies in the past where we have had problems, either with a long wait to get our car and even cars that are not road worthy. We hired from you for the 1st time last year and were impressed by you so much we came to you again. We will certainly be recommending you to our friends & family. Many thanks and see you next year.

Customer Paul Whittaker
on 13th October 2011 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starEmpty star (4 out of 5)

Buenos dias. A brief message to say thank you very much for your excellent service. We enjoyed our visit to Andalusia very much. It was the first time that we have arranged a 'fly-drive' type of holiday and are now looking forward to a time when we might try again. We hope that we will be able to use your services again. Thank you.

Customer Gordon Griffiths
on 11th October 2011 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starEmpty star (4 out of 5)

I would like to thank you again for an excellent service on my recent trip to Malaga. I have hired cars from you 4 or 5 times a year for about the last 5 years and have always found your service prompt and first class. Your staff have always dealt with me in a very friendly manner. Thank you.

Customer Robert Harness
on 11th October 2011 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Reserving a car is convenient and quick. I received the new car. Vehicle parameters correspond to my order. Conveniently, meeting in the airport and deliver to the office by bus. I am happy that I selected your company. I will recommend you all my friends. Thank you.

Customer Ivanov Gennady
on 25th June 2011 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starEmpty star (4 out of 5)

Hello one and all, I have to strongly express my thanks to your company. Everything went well, your services were brilliant, really a good value for the money. You helped us to spend wonderful holiday in Spain. I will recommend your company. Thank you again. Best regards,

Customer Jiri Kadlecek
on 24th June 2011 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Hi there, I just want to say how impressed I was with your company for car hire last year, my friend recommended you and we booked several cars with you when we went to Spain for our wedding in October 2010. I booked my car many months in advance and when I was looking to book another car, I noticed that my car I had booked was available at a much lower price than when I booked it. I contacted you by email and received a prompt reply giving me my car at the new lower price, I was so impressed, all my family booked through you and we all received great service from your staff. Thank you, we will definitely be using you again this year and I would strongly recommend you to my friends and family. Best wishes.

Customer Dympna Milligan
on 25th February 2011 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Good website, easy to use and quick. Good communication / reply to my queries. Regards

Customer Jim Caldwell
on 23rd February 2011 Complete starComplete starComplete starEmpty starEmpty star (3 out of 5)

Hi, we booked a rental car with you for the week commencing 20th November 2010 and can I just say a big Thank you. The transaction from airport to car was so smooth and trouble free. Everyone knew what they were doing and helped us with our entire luggage. The car was exactly what we wanted. Also very new and very clean. Also before booking we had lots of questions which were answered promptly and put my mind at rest. We will be using you again and we will recommend you to all we know. Thank you so much.

Customer Mr and Mrs Ian Wright
on 1st December 2010 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

I have been in Malaga before, but this is the first time I use Malagaairportcarhire for a long term car rental and I can only say positive things about your company and the friendly service. Keep up the good work!

Customer Steven W. 
on 15th March 2010 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Excellent service, I will recommend Malaga and your website to all my friends. Thank you very much, I will be back soon!

Customer Anne M. 
on 17th March 2009 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

This is the first time we visit Malaga and Malaga airport, I have to say that our experience was great and Malaga is a beautiful city. I can only highly recommend this company for car hire in Malaga. The car was in great conditions, my first visit to Malaga but not my last one, and next time I will hire again with your company.

Customer Samantha C. and John H. 
on 9th March 2009 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

I would like to thank all those involved for such a smooth & pleasant 1st time car hire with you. I will most definetely use you again on my next visit.

Customer Miss Karen A. Crawley
on 19th January 2009 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Dear Irene, just wanted to pass on comments regarding car hire in Malaga 25/9. Everything was smooth – very efficient service bit of a difference on the rate when we arrived but I had our correspondence and all ok. I have not received credit card statement yet, but I am sure it is fine. Car clean and ready and as ordered – you would be surprised the issues with some companies!!!! Thanks to all. Will not hesitate to use your company again. 

Customer Jackie Clarke and Elaine Corfield. 
on 25th September 2008 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Hola Alberto. Many thanks for your prompt reply to my e-mail. When companies treat their clients as you have done and listen to their grievances it does wonders for public relations. When we are back at Malaga Airport seeking car hire I will certainly contact you again. Again Gracias.

Customer Dave Peace 
on 3rd September 2008 Complete starComplete starComplete starComplete starComplete star (5 out of 5)

Thank you for this wonderful, safe, fast and economical rental service. On our next holiday we will book with you again. Wonderful! Thanks!

Customer Rholl Weg 
on 23rd June 2008 Complete starComplete starComplete starEmpty starEmpty star (3 out of 5)